Reviews

Very Professional

Very professional service and a very nice person. Easy to deal with.The car was in excellent condition and the whole process was very smooth. 

Ian A

Saturday, 24th October 2020

Amazing

Simons Of Shropshire were amazing, I needed a car asap ! I saw what I liked and Simon made sure I got it in QuickTime. 

Michael

Wednesday, 14th October 2020

Smooth Process

I travelled from London & it was definitely worth it! Such a smooth process from start to finish. The owner is extremely knowledgeable, friendly & professional.  It was a pleasure doing business with him and I look forward to using his services in the future

Duane Harris

Thursday, 24th September 2020

Excellent

Excellent car buying experience from start to finish never put under any pressure to purchase the car will use Simon again when looking to purchase another car 

Eric Hartshorne

Thursday, 24th September 2020

Brilliant Service

I found my dream car a BMW 6 series gran coupe at Simons of Shropshire via Auto trader. I messaged through Auto trader and got a response very quickly. I spoke  to Simon who was very pleasant indeed. We arranged a viewing and travelled up from Bournemouth in bad weather. I was concerned that viewing a car in the rain wasn't a good idea but luckily the car was in Simons very clean well presented garage. Upon arrival we were greated by Simon at the door and both shot in the head 😳 This was a temperature device 😉 Good to know that all safety precautions are being adhered to. Sanitizer is at the door upon entry. Simon then showed us all round the car and gave me all of the information on the car and it's history. Simon wasn't pushy and patient whilst we took our time to look over this beautiful machine. Fortunately it had stopped raining and took the car for a test drive. After being completely satisfied I purchased the car from Simon.

Vincent Ball

Wednesday, 09th September 2020

Friendly and fair

Friendly fare great service Car purchased in excellent condition Simon did not push sale felt confident in buying the car 

Suzanne Condrey

Thursday, 27th August 2020

Streamlined and Enjoyable

Found an excellent and well specced example of a bmw X3 at Simons of Shropshire. I went to visit and I was made to feel welcome and at ease, along with demonstr ating the cars features and open discussions surrounding my part exchange. The whole process was streamlined and made for an enjoyable vehicle purchase.

Richard Steward

Saturday, 22nd August 2020

An Absolute Pleasure

An absolute pleasure to buy a car from , out of hours appointments as well which were a great help to make a viewing 

Tammy Bowen

Tuesday, 11th August 2020

A pleasure dealing with Simons

Pleasure dealing with Simons who clearly has a passion for cars 

Craig Moris

Monday, 10th August 2020

Great To Deal With

Simons of Shropshire were great to deal with. From the initial car enquiry to me driving away with my new pride & joy, Simon was always there to help out in any  way he could no matter what day of the week it was. A very relaxed environment with no pushy sales techniques, it’s the way car dealerships should be. I would 100% recommend this dealership .

Andrew

Wednesday, 05th August 2020

5 Star Service

Excellent customer service from the start to Finish the car was everything Simon said I would highly recommend Simon if your looking for your next car 

Alan Waite

Saturday, 01st August 2020

Very Satisfied

We found Simon a genuine man. No pressure sales .Gave us the help we needed to make our decision on purchasing the vehicle. Very satisfied with the service we g ot from start to finish We would and have recommended Simons to our friends and family.

Bal

Monday, 20th July 2020

I was intending to purchase a car from a main dealer's approved used scheme but when a car with the right spec appeared at Simons of Shropshire, I was prepared  to consider it based on online reviews. I called Simon and he kindly made himself available on a Sunday for me to view the car. After a test drive, we agreed on a price subject to some additional work being completed. Simon kept me fully informed with the progress of that work and when I returned to collect the car, I was happy that the work had been completed to the necessary standard. Throughout my dealing with Simon, he was very helpful, honest and tolerated my pedantry with good grace and charm! I was very happy with the service received from Simons of Shropshire and would not hesitate to purchase another vehicle from Simon in the future. I have been very pleased with the car so

Mark Norcott

Wednesday, 03rd July 2019

Would not hesitate to recommend

Good buying experience for us, really pleased with our car, Simon was available for out of hours appointment, really helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Would  not hesitate to recommend your service

David C

Saturday, 10th March 2018

Purchase of VW Convertable

Just picked up a car from Simons of Shropshire from initial contact to test driving and then purchasing the experience has been very good and painless from star t to finish. Looking forward to having endless fun in out 1st Convertable. Thank you Simon for looking after us.

Sheryl G

Wednesday, 03rd July 2019

Superb Dealership

Just purchased our 6th car from Simons and as usual got great service and a great car, couldn't be happier with the dealership. Simons always has a great select ion of well presented cars and when our next change is due we will be back. Dealing with a professional and trust worthy dealer these days is a breath of fresh air.

Carol M

Wednesday, 27th February 2019

Great customer service

We purchased a second hand car in Nov, however after completing the purchase and arriving home realises there was an error with the mileage. We contacted the de aler who dealt with this immediately and offered us compensation. Fabulous customer service!

Sally S

Saturday, 05th January 2019

Purchase of SLK350

Simons of Shropshire was extremely helpful start to finish. Everything was made clear and the car was as pictured. Simon is very knowledgeable and extremely app roachable and friendly. Not a typical pushy salesman, which is a breath of fresh air. I would recommend him to family and friends.

Daniel L

Monday, 18th March 2019

Absolutely fantastic.

I have just purchased a BMW 530d from Simons of Shropshire, the whole experience from start to finish went smoothly. Simon is knowledgable, honest and trustwort hy. I would recommend anyone looking for a quality used car to make a purchase from Simon. Thanks again for your help and guidance...

david R

Monday, 25th March 2019

Specialist cars

Simons of Shropshire were very helpful and friendly service when I was searching for a new specific car. The car I wanted to view was available when required an d presented in good condition. It had two outstanding faults which it was agreed would be fixed before collection date. On the collection date agreed the faults had not been found but Simons agreed that the faults could be fixed locally and they would pay, which they have done. I would recommend Simons of Shropshire if you are looking for a first class service in specialist car suppliers.

SIMONBUTTO27575

Monday, 09th March 2020

Limited edition car

I had spent 2 months looking for a specific car that was described accurately without me travelling to a dealer and had some bad experiences.. I come across the  perfect car advertised at a competitive price which ticked all the boxes.. This is the one I travelled 120 miles to see at Simon Of Shropshire .. I was greated by Simon and Chris who were very experienced in individual cars.. After a road test and look through the service history I purchased the car and drove away very happy .. Thanks again for an easy purchase

CHRISIGTS51413

Monday, 09th March 2020

Pleasant experience. My experience of buying a used audi a4 s line from simons of Shropshire was good as the salesperson answered all the my questions and gave  me some useful advice.

P-Bartlett56596

Monday, 09th March 2020

Premium Car seller If you're looking for a dealer who's selling high end excellent condition vehicles look no further. Very pleased with my Mercedes and the se rvice given.

GRUFFROBBER16117

Monday, 09th March 2020

Technically strong, well selected cars I've had the M3 a few weeks now. Chris is an experienced fully qualified technician and a car enthusiast. You can tell t hey choose their stock carefully. It's actually very refreshing to come across a dealer that really does know what they are talking about and is honest with their appraisal of the car they are selling. All cars have known faults and Chris ensured these faults were rectified on my car prior to the car even going on the forecourt. I worked in the motor trade for a number of years 20 years ago and have always bought and sold my cars privately because frankly I found I knew more than the sales people I came across in dealerships. I'm happy to have found Chris and will buy all my cars from him from now on.

ITSMEOVERHERE

Monday, 09th March 2020

Very good. Great cars. Great guys Excellent experience 

Imran A

Monday, 09th March 2020

Only picked up the car today ,so to early to say how any probs would be handled .went and looked at it last week,was meet by young chap called Chris ,he brought  the car round for us to look at,there was no hard sell at all just left me and the wife to have a good look round which was nice .hate pushy car sales peps ,just puts me right off ,after around ten mins he came out and said do you want to take it for a drive on me own,never known that before ,so I did loved the car,done a deal with him .and went back today to pick it up,the owner Simon was there to go though the car with me,every thing was fine ,these two guys really freindly and easy going ,no pressure sell at all,so so far so good, my wife will be looking to change her car some time soon.think we will be back at Simons cars.

Kevin Jacks69036

Monday, 09th March 2020

Ford Mustang GT

They had exactly the car I was looking for and made the purchase as easy as possible. Great service and kept informed of everything at every stage. Well recomme nded.

John R

Monday, 09th March 2020

EXCELLENT COMPANY

Living in Cornwall I was unable to view the car before purchasing it but everything they told me about it was 100% correct and nothing disappointed me on it's d elivery to me. They were a very friendly and helpful company and made the whole transaction very easy. I've now got my dream car but if ever I should decide to replace it I will look to use them again. I really can't praise them enough and most certainly HIGHLY RECOMMEND them.

Mike L

Monday, 09th March 2020

Very enjoyable Very enjoyable transaction, high standard of stock, impeccably turned out vehicles. 

Dawn W

Monday, 09th March 2020

Quality cars ,excellent service This is the second car I've had off Simons cars ,since Jan ,went back here again because of the excellent customer service and  after sales service I've had with the 1st car ,again no presser selling,Simon and Chris very helpful ,really know there stuff,I will def be using them again ,and would recommend them if your after a good quality motor K Jackson ,wolverhampton

Kevin J

Monday, 09th March 2020

A1 service

Great garage - professional and genuine. 

Sarah T

Monday, 09th March 2020

Very relaxed and excellent people I part ex my car I got a good price for my car there was no pressure, I was left alone to look at a car on my own with a view  to buy then was showed around the car by Chris which was very helpful . I ended up buying the car which was serviced , mot and had tracking done and 4. Brand new tyres

Mike G

Monday, 09th March 2020

I would like to thank simon and his staff for the great service he gave to me on a jaguar car I brought from him last week. the sat nav went down and had to be  replaced by jaguar total cost was around £1200 and was paid for by simon.many thanx again and I would recommend this company to anyone and everyone who is looking for a car and trust worthy people.thankyou and hope to see you when I need to upgrade my car.

Roy Sutton

Monday, 09th March 2020

BMW M6

Simon was in contact all the time about various things, All straight forward, Very happy with my purchase. 

Kevin Peel

Monday, 09th March 2020

Top Notch Dealer We came to view a specific car, although there was a great selection of prestige cars on the forecourt, there was a warm welcome with a coffee  combined with general friendly chat. We then took the car out for a test drive after being thoroughly briefed and made to feel at ease before driving the vehicle, on our return we decided to complete the sale to everybody's satisfaction. The whole experience was very efficient and we would highly recommended this dealership.

Lisa L

Monday, 09th March 2020

BMW 645

Simon is thoroughly knowledgeable, easy to get on with and the very opposite of a pushy salesman. He took his time in showing me the car and made it a very seam less and smooth process in buying the car. Worth the 2 hr 45 min journey to get here. I thoroughly recommend Simons of Shropshire.

Claire Green

Monday, 09th March 2020

Simon is a really genuine professional guy, I am ecstatic with the service i have received and he has been nothing but helpful along the way. couldnt be happier .....:)

Alan J

Monday, 09th March 2020

Evoque Kahn

I have been buying my cars from Simon for many years now and the service I have received has been second to none. Simon is very knowledgeable in his field due h is many years of experience and I would not hesitate to wholeheartedly recommend him.

Pete Jones

Monday, 09th March 2020

We came up to Simons of Shropshire from London and brought a car and the car was as described on their website, also Simon was fantastic and very accommodating.  The transaction was very quick and clean, overall an excellent service! Would definitely recommend.

Abraham O

Monday, 09th March 2020

First class service, a genuine and very reliable person to deal with. I highly recommend Simon for all your car needs! Will definitely use again. 

Cheuk Ki Yip

Monday, 09th March 2020

Car buying has never been so easy, great service no fancy sales talk, Simon is a genuine car guy. I have ended up with a great deal and the exact car and spec I  had been looking for. Happy days! Give them a call before your next car purchase.

Gavin M

Monday, 09th March 2020

Audi RS6

I have just bought my first Audi RS6 from Simon and would recommend him to anyone! I had searched the country for the right car and his was perfect! When we fou nd a few issues on the test drive, Simon assured me that he would get them resolved, even after I had driven the car back home - and he was good to his word. A real gentleman!!

David Prevett

Monday, 09th March 2020

Volvo V60 R-Design Lux Hybrid

I bought my Car from Simon the end of November 2017. Absolutely fantastic sales experience, Simon is a real enthusiast with a proper "petrolheads" knowledge o f cars. The car was presented very well and I have covered over 1000 trouble free miles since purchase. I will definitely be back to source my next vehicle and would recommend Simons of Shropshire to anyone. It is the perfect car for my needs and having 4wd has been great in the recent snow! Thanks Simon!

David Moreno

Monday, 09th March 2020

Porsche Carrera

Thank you for a wonderful service. From picking us up at the airport to delivering the car to a specialist for service. 1st rate and a stunning car in great con dition. Thanks for everything. Highly recommended.

Charles Kimbell

Monday, 09th March 2020

BMW 330D,

Excellent car from an excellent garage, thank you for meeting every expectation, great sales and even better knowledge, no pushing of products just friendly ser vice. I would highly recommend Simons of Shropshire and would definitely return!

David Pierce

Monday, 09th March 2020

Mercedes C Class

Good buying experience for us, really pleased with our car, Simon was available for out of hours appointment, really helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Would  not hesitate to recommend your service

David Crunkhorn

Monday, 09th March 2020

Knowledgeable and Reassuring. I was looking for a particular car and Simon was the only garage to bother to reply to my enquiry. He quickly found what I wanted  and I felt unpressurised to buy. Not a pushy salesman but very knowledgeable and reassuring. He was a great help during the transfer and I came away feeling that I had made a safe and reliable purchase. I would certainly recommend Simons of Shropshire to anyone who asked me.

Gillian Trelaeney

Monday, 09th March 2020

I was really happy with the whole process of buying my car here. From my initial phone enquiry through the test drive and completion, Simon was really helpful a nd knowledgeable about my car, and I would be happy to buy another car from him. Reply Thanks for your kind words Mark. The smile on your face as you drove off in your new M3 was confirmation that I have another happy customer. May your enjoyment endure

Mark Bennett

Monday, 09th March 2020

Skoda Octavia VRS. Simon was a true gentleman, professional and welcoming. Best service I have received when buying a car and the standard of cars is very high.  Would recommend to anyone who is looking for an immaculate vehicle to look here. Was busy when I arrived and had to wait but can see why. I would say that it was very easy to book the test drive, the car was ready, serviced and MOT and, clean and waxed ready for my arrival. Made the payment there and then and drove away happy within 2 hours. Cheers Simon! Hopefully I can be in touch in a few years to get my next car.

Stephen

Monday, 09th March 2020

Skoda Octavia VRS

We have just purchased our 1st Convertible from Simons and I have to add the experience from initial contact over the phone to test driving to finally purchasin g has been a stress free experience. Would definitely go back to Simons for any additional purchases of vehicle. Thank You again Simon.

Sheryl Lea

Monday, 09th March 2020

BMW Z4.

My journey from South Wales to Simons took over three hours each way. But it was well worth it. Simon is clearly knowledgeable about all things cars and it was  a pleasure to deal with him. He gave me a great price for my part exchange and got a local guy to sort a couple of minor, paint less body repairs on the Z4 there and then while we sorted the paperwork. Now that's service! I can't recall the name of the company that sorted the repairs or I'd give them a plug here. I'd have no hesitation in recommending Simon or indeed buying from him in the future. Thanks again Simon

Adrian

Monday, 09th March 2020

Jaguar XF

I'd been looking for a particular spec of Jaguar XF for months. It was suggested that I approached Simon's and seek his assistance in finding the right car. Sho uld have done it months ago! Within days a pretty much perfect match was waiting for collection at Simon's. The car was immaculately presented, with full documentation, and pain free finance sorted at a good rate. All in all I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Simon to anyone, especially if they're seeking something a little different to the norm. Thanks a million Simon!

Hefin

Monday, 09th March 2020

Audi A7

Very professional and courteous answered all my needs in buying a car the car was in great condition it had been detailed very good so all in all I am very happ y. Thank you Simon will definitely buy off you again

Phil E

Monday, 09th March 2020

Porsche Panamera

I have just bought a 2013 Porsche Panamera from Simons of Shropshire. I found Simon polite, honest and courteous from the start. Very easy to deal with and I wi ll certainly be back in the future. Very pleased with my purchase.

Dave Quinn

Monday, 09th March 2020

BMW 520D M Sport

Friendly and professional service drove away within a few hours with a car that was perfect. Happy customer. 

Jenna L

Monday, 09th March 2020

Mercedes E 350 AMG Sport

Just purchased our 6th car from Simons and as usual got great service and a great car, couldn't be happier with the dealership. Simons always has a great select ion of well presented cars and when our next change is due we will be back. Dealing with a professional and trustworthy dealer these days is a breath of fresh air.

Carol M

Monday, 09th March 2020

Porsche Cayenne

Pleasant and relaxed experience with no pressure sales and realistically priced vehicles. Thank you. 

Asif P

Monday, 09th March 2020

Simons of Shropshire was extremely helpful start to finish. Everything was made clear and the car was as pictured. Simon is very knowledgeable and extremely app roachable and friendly. Not a typical pushy salesman, which is a breath of fresh air. I would recommend him to family and friends.

Daniel L

Monday, 09th March 2020

Mercedes SLK 350

Highly recommend Simons of Shropshire. Simon is an extremely knowledgeable, fair & helpful guy & in no way a pushy salesman. He guided us & communicated very ef ficiently from start to finish which was key for us when making the decision to purchase our SLK 350 yesterday. We will definitely recommend Simon to friends & family in the future & he will be our first point of call if we upgrade our car in the years that follow. Thank you Simon!

Courtney G

Monday, 09th March 2020

VW CC

Showroom is a mini museum Simon is clearly an enthusiast in the niche motor world. I only met him a few times but feel like I've known him a lot longer, no pre ssure and a feel of "trust" is evident. Would recommend without question .

Bill

Monday, 09th March 2020

BMW 530D

I have just purchased a BMW 530d from Simons of Shropshire, the whole experience from start to finish went smoothly. Simon is knowledgable, honest and trustwort hy. I would recommend anyone looking for a quality used car to make a purchase from Simon. Thanks again for your help and guidance...

David R

Monday, 09th March 2020

Mercedes SLK 350.

I had a great experience buying my car. Communication was excellent and most importantly I am very pleased with my new car. David R BMW 530D 

Anna H

Monday, 09th March 2020

BMW M5

I was intending to purchase a car from a main dealer's approved used scheme but when a car with the right spec appeared at Simons of Shropshire, I was prepared  to consider it based on online reviews. I called Simon and he kindly made himself available on a Sunday for me to view the car. After a test drive, we agreed on a price subject to some additional work being completed. Simon kept me fully informed with the progress of that work and when I returned to collect the car, I was happy that the work had been completed to the necessary standard. Throughout my dealing with Simon, he was very helpful, honest and tolerated my pedantry with good grace and charm! I was very happy with the service received from Simons of Shropshire and would not hesitate to purchase another vehicle from Simon in the future. I have been very pleased with the car so far.

Mark N

Monday, 09th March 2020

Honda CRV

Simon was very helpful from start, nothing seemed too much trouble Anything thing we were unsure of he explained in detail. The car was well presented. 

John B

Monday, 09th March 2020

BMW X3 35d

Very easy to deal with as Simon is a consummate gentleman I'm very happy with my purchase, my BMW X3 was as described, I would definitely do business again with  Simon (now I know him I'd probably get it delivered)

Richard Whittington

Monday, 09th March 2020

Porsche Cayman S

Simon provided a personal car buying service that was available at times that suited me. He had excellent stock of quality cars. He was always quick to respond  to any queries. This was true even after I had purchased the vehicle, making sure I was fully satisfied.

Andy N

Monday, 09th March 2020

Mercedes CLS Shooting Brake

Just bought a Mercedes CLS shooting brake. After talking to Simon for a few minutes I realised this is a guy you can trust.He explained everything in detail . S imon delivered the car to my door. Although it two year old it looked new and inside it smelt new. Fantastic car.Thanks simon. Keep up the good work

Ian R

Monday, 09th March 2020

VW Scirocco R

Recently bought a car from Simons and couldn't be happier. Simon is an independent dealer who stocks a small number of hand picked cars and when I was recently  searching for a particular model I came across a really nice example being sold by Simons. You book an individual appointment with Simon and there is no pressure, just friendly and informal. I recommend Simons of Shropshire if you are looking for a pleasant buying experience!

Simon P

Monday, 09th March 2020

Audi Q5

Excellent all round service. A specialist / selective supplier with great product knowledge. No pushy sales techniques, I liked the way he let the car sell itse lf. I would use supplier @gain with no hesitation.

N R

Monday, 09th March 2020

VW Scirocco

Fantastic service throughout, no pressure like you'd get with other car salesmen, friendly and reliable, delivering service with a smile, I highly recommend. 

Phillip M

Monday, 09th March 2020

Golf Gti Performance Pack

Just purchased an immaculate VW Golf GTI performance from Simons of Shropshire and couldn't be happier. Received excellent service from start to finish and woul d highly recommend buying a car from there. Simon was a true gent and you could tell he takes pride in selling high quality performance cars.

John J

Monday, 09th March 2020

BMW 640d Grand Coupe

Excellent experience and Simon was extremely efficient and professional. From first conversation to collecting the car it was a very easy and pleasant experienc e. Very knowledgeable and with a real passion for cars Simon was really good to deal with. He collected us from the train station when we came to collect the car which made our journey easier. I would recommend anyone to buy a car from Simons.

Mark Quin

Monday, 09th March 2020

Audi A1

I bought my first English car, an Audi A1 from Simon yesterday, and I am very happy. He was very patient, answered all my questions because I am French and I ha d a lot of fears about a first purchase. He reassured me and was adorable with me. I recommend Simons Of Shropshire. My car is beautiful and runs like a clock. (French expression) I am delighted and want to thank simon again.

ISOBELLE K

Monday, 09th March 2020

BMW 650i Gran Coupe

BMW 650i Gran Coupe Great customer service and communications from start to finish. A real pleasure to business with. 

Jonathan M

Monday, 09th March 2020

Audi S3

From start to finish the process of buying the car I wanted from Simons of Shropshire was so smooth and uncomplicated it was a real pleasure. I wasn't pressured  at all to buy, which is good, and all the time the proprietor was a real gentleman and nothing was too much trouble. We swapped stories and jokes and it felt as though he was an old friend! To sum it up, he punches above his weight in more ways than one! You won't be disappointed if you buy a car from him as he knows his cars and the market.

Brian W

Saturday, 07th March 2020

Customer Reviews

See All